Cannes they please gimme a year off?


Evan Matthew Klinger's Facebook profile
Cannes they give me just one year off?

I am talking about Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie. I will be spending yet another two weeks of my May in the South of France with the Brangelina brood after the announcement that Tarantino’s “Inglorious Bastards” will premiere at Cannes. I am excited to see the film but dread another B and A show to take up my time in Cannes.

I was really hoping that this would be a year off. A year in Cannes full of movies that I want to see and parties that I want to go to. Now it will be the same old same old with helicopters to Monaco and speedboat chases between St. Tropez and Nice. I will go to restaurants where I cannot even afford the water and watch a perfect normally happy and report that they are perfectly normal and happy. My day to day journal of the brood will be stretched and pulled to the ends of earth to find a shred of interesting detail that we might not know about the couple (UNLIKELY!).

My biggest regret is that their presence will overshadow new talent. It is has been the recycling business for years in the gossip world. Britney dominated 3 years, now B and A have had their 3 years, its time for some new peeps. Maybe younger perhaps as well?!

A huge point of excitement for Cannes is the new Terry Gilliam film “Dr. Panassus and the Wonder World Gymnaisium of the Brain – or something like that” – this film was originally starring the late Heath Ledger and he was replaced with Johnny Depp, Jude Law, and some other hunk to pick up the pieces. I am curious to see what Gilliam does and if he keeps any of the Heath stuff in the movie. Gilliam has always been one of my top 3 directors in the world.

The villa for this year is super stellar and I am dedicated to having a blow out party once we realize that we are not getting our deposit back (which is usually about day 2). I am also trying to lose 10 pounds because I plan on gaining 10 pounds on champagne and butter in France!

Cannes you believe its Cannes again?!!

Leave a Reply

